Watch & Listen

Stravinsky: Orchestral Works (2005)
Hans Graf, conductor

Conductor Laureate Hans Graf conducts the Houston Symphony in glowing performances of two fairy-tale ballets—Bartok’s The Wooden Prince and Stravinsky’s Divertimento from Le Baiser de la Fée, which was originally composed in 1928 in homage to Tchaikovsky for the 35th anniversary of the composer’s death. The Wooden Prince is a fairy-tale ballet with an original story by Bartók’s literary acquaintance Béla Balázs.

Amazon Smile
When you choose us as your charity, AmazonSmile will donate .5% of each eligible purchase you make to the Houston Symphony. Simply click here, then search for and select Houston Symphony Society prior to shopping.

The 2022–2023 Season

Discover the 2022–2023 season! Renew early for priority seating to see your Houston Symphony.